Originally posted on April 27, 2020
Deleting companies within Business Central is no longer a scary task. With the 2020 release wave 1 version 16.0 of Business Central, Microsoft made deleting a company even harder than it was before. Prior to version 16.0 when you deleted a company you were only asked once if you wanted to delete the company and once you said yes there was no going back. Now you have three prompts that you need to click yes on to delete the company. I'm sure Microsoft had many requests on how to restore an accidently deleted company which prompted for this change. If you do by chance delete a company on accident then Microsoft can restore using a point in time restore. So typically you find out when the company was deleted and they can restore up to 5 minutes before it was deleted, for example.
New process as of version 16.0: